The Dexcom Follow app displays the word "Removed," and I can't send a new follower invite. How do I fix this and start sharing my glucose data again?
If the Dexcom Follow app shows the word “Removed," this means that the sharer has canceled sharing with this follower. You can't send a new invite to a follower until the old sharing status is acknowledged in the Dexcom Follow app. Once the old follower status is removed, the sharer is free to send a new invite to re-establish a new connection.